The Pope is the Bishop of Rome a position that makes him the leader of the worldwide Catholic Church. The office of the pope is known as the Papacy. His ecclesiastical jurisdiction is often called the “Holy See” (Sancta Sedes in Latin), or the “Apostolic See” based upon the Church tradition that the Apostles Saint Peter and Saint Paul were martyred in Rome. The pope is also head of state of Vatican City State, a sovereign city-state entirely enclaved within the city of Rome. Early popes helped to spread Christianity and resolve doctrinal disputes, early Roman bishops were the Successor or delegates  of Saint Simon Peter.
    Simon Peter is venerated in multiple churches and regarded as the first Pope by the Roman Catholic Church. According to New Testament accounts, he was one of Twelve Apostles, chosen by Jesus from his first disciples. He is founder Antioch Patriarch,  Pope in the Catholic. The Protestant churches oppose against the succession of the Pope.
 In  total Five Archbishop seat Rome, Antioch, Jerusalem, Constantinople, Alexandria, The Roman bishops shows the dominance of these.

Ioannes Paulus I(Giovanni Paolo, John Paul I)
Ioannes Paulus I(Giovanni Paolo, John Paul II)

Benedict XVI
   The current office-holder is Pope Benedict XVI, who was elected in a papal conclave on 19 April 2005


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s