Kingdom of Belgium,
     Koninkrijk België, Royaume de Belgique
Belgium  is a state in Western Europe. It is a founding member of the European Union and hosts the EU’s headquarters, as well as those of several other major international organizations such as NATO.
 Belgium is home to two main linguistic groups, the Dutch-speakers, mostly Flemish, and the French speakers, mostly Walloons.  Historically, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg were known as the Low Countries which  low-lying delta of the Rhine, Scheldt, and Meuse rivers, used to cover a somewhat larger area than the current Benelux group of states.
 Belgium is a constitutional, popular monarchy and a parliamentary democracy. The King  is the head of state, though with limited prerogatives. He appoints ministers, including a Prime Minister, that have the confidence of the Chamber of Representatives to form the federal government.
■ King of the Belgians Albert II
■Prime Minister Yves Leterme

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to België|ベルギー

  1. Pingback: EUROPEANヨーロッピアン |'s Blog

  2. Pingback: Groeninge Museumグルーニング美術館 |'s Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s